Search form

Who we are

Staff leaders

Last updated 

The International Rescue Committee’s staff leadership board and senior leaders group manage the strategy and implementation of the IRC’s humanitarian work worldwide.

Europe Senior Management

Sanj Srikanthan

Senior Vice President, Europe & Executive Director, UK.

Jo Knowles

Interim Director of Finance and Operations, Europe.

Emma Bolton  

Senior Director of Fundraising, Europe

Melanie Ward

Director of Policy and Advocacy, Europe

Aska Pickering

Deputy Vice President, Awards Management Unit

Laura Kyrke Smith

Director of Communications, Europe

Imogen Sudbery

Head of Brussels Office 

Tineke Ceelen

Director of Stichting Vluchteling

Alyoscia D'Onofrio

Director of Geneva Office 

Ralph Achenbach

Managing Director and Country Representative Germany 

Stefan Lehmeier

Deputy Country Representative Germany


IRC Staff Leadership Board

David Miliband

President and CEO

Ciaran Donnelly

Senior Vice President, International Programmes

David Johnson

Chief Financial Officer

Madlin Sadler

Senior Vice President, Operations and Strategy

Amanda Seller

Senior Vice President, Revenue

Jennifer Sime

Senior Vice President, United States Programmes

Dana Freyer

Interim General Counsel

Sanj Srikanthan

Senior Vice President, Europe & Executive Director, UK

Danusia Dzierzbinski 

Acting Chief Financial Officer

Ricardo Castro 

General Counsel

Senior Leaders Group

Comprising the Leadership Board, plus:

Alyoscia D'Onofrio

Senior Technical Director, Governance

Bob Kitchen

Director, Emergency Preparedness and Response Unit

Brian Johnson

Chief HR Officer 

Chris Honsberger

Chief Global Supply Chain Officer

Colleen Ryan

Vice President, Communications

Eduardo Hernandez-Salazar

Director, Org. Measurement

Elinor Raikes 

Regional Director, Europe & North Africa

Danusia Dzierzbinski

Acting Chief Financial Officer

Ellen Beattie

Senior Director of Programme Quality, United States Programmes

Em Fackler

Chief Information Officer

Gino Zaza

Senior Director, Business Resiliency and Continuity

Hans Van de Weerd

Vice President, United States Programmes

Jason Phillips

VP, Int'l Strategy & Partnerships

Jeannie Annan

Senior Technical Director, Research Evaluation and Learning

Judson Flanagan

Vice President, International Operations

Kate Moger

Regional Director, Great Lakes

Kristin Kim-Bart

Senior Director, Gender Equality

Kurt Tjossem

Regional Director, Horn and East Africa and Zimbabwe

Mania Boyder

Vice President, Development

Mark Schnellbaecher

Regional Director, Syria Regional Response

Isabella De Mattia and Ben Wise

Co-Acting Senior Directors, Strategy

Mesfin Teklu Tessema

 Senior Health Director

Mireille Cronin Mather

Regional Director, Pacific

Michael Burlingame

VP, Marketing

Nazanin Ash

Vice President, Public Policy and Advocacy

Nicole Behnam

Senior Tech Director, NTU

Pamela Kournetas

Senior Director, Financial Planning and Analysis

Paul Taylor

Regional Director, West Africa

Phil Woollam

VP, Strategic Growth

Barri Shorey

Acting Senior Tech Director, ERD

Radha Rajkotia

Senior Technical Director, Economic Recovery and Development

Ravi Gurumurthy

Chief Innovation Officer

Robin Dunn Marcos

Senior Director, Resettlement and Processing

Sanj Srikanthan

Senior Vice President, Europe & Executive Director, UK

Sanna Johnson

Regional Director, Asia

Sarah Smith

Senior Technical Director, Education

Susan Ringler

Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer

Tineke Ceelen

Executive Director, Stichting Vluchteling

Tracy Reines

Regional Director, Atlantic